top of page

Blooming

I'm blooming Do you see it Like a delicate flower awaiting its moment to show the world the beauty it possesses if only for a second Every layer gently peeled back just to reveal the fragile product of its reproduction Like that flower I've matured into a young woman that I fall more in love with everyday, My past had me bound, it's really been awhile finally, I saw the light at the end of the tunnel I chose to follow the words of my father I'm standing right here in front of you Do you see me Maybe it's because you weren't on my journey with me, Or the progress I have accomplished thus far doesn't mean anything Please don't do that! Don't ignore me, Don't say your sorry, Repetitive actions and broken promises Wait! I'm talking Do you hear me Silently I've told you how I felt a million times If only you had time to listen Listen to my eyes, I want to stare into your soul The way they cherish every moment the way they stare into yours not wanting to miss a moment with you Listen to hands, Touching your chest trying to remove the pain that once exist Wanting my touch to fill you up and make you whole again Listen to my lips, What do you feel when you kiss me? Is it electrifying sending currents that shoot through every last nerve in your body I want you feel the impression of my lips when I'm not there Listen to my skin You touch me so gently as if you want it to last a lifetime Your touch lingers in my mind until the next time Your so intoxicating; I get chills up my spine Is this normal the thoughts I'm having Maybe not, maybe I should keep it to myself to avoid a broken heart - Shameka Chante'  

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page